Skip To Content
School Council

The School Advisory Council (SAC) is a volunteer group committed to enhancing the quality of education for the students of Russell High School. It is made up of three school representatives (the principal and two teachers), ten parent representatives (who volunteer for an election overseen by the SAC), one student representative and two community representatives. Each elected council member serves for a period of one year.

The SAC supports the students and staff at Russell High School by providing financial support and volunteer time for activities that enrich the learning experience. The Council also provides input to the principal and school board regarding school priorities. SAC organizes or participates in various events and fundraising activities to generate funds to support learning opportunities for the students. Meeting dates are posted on Facebook.

All meetings are open to Russell High School families. We look forward to working together! If you have questions about how to get involved, please contact us. 

The School Council for 2017-18 is comprised of the following: 

Co-Chair:  Laura Cashman
Co-Chair:  Nikki Jardine
Secretary:  Tara Kingswood
Treasurer:  Paula Hughson
Staff Rep(s):  Del Jones, Kim MacKinnon
Student Reps: Zahra Hassane, Abou Hassane

Members: Michelle Ohler, Wendy McNally, Susan Sinden, Gord Raymond, Zeta Perry, Reyanne Frigon, Serge Frigon

Meetings will be held on the following dates:

Search the folders below for meeting minutes and other documentation. 

Updated September 2017

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.